Frequently Asked Questions

Photo Oct 11, 15 42 10副本

Based on your valuable feedback, we collected several frequently asked questions with answers for you to better secure your mobile devices!

Some apps are Google Play Store downloads or come with the phone. They should not have risks. Why does Trustlook Antivirus & Security identify them as high-risk apps?

High-risk applications are not applications with virus/malware. Usually they are applications/files that require much permission to access users’ private data without notifying users, or make your devices vulnerable to be attacked. Therefore, we recommend you remove high-risky apps in order to better protect your personal data and privacy.

 

Why does the installation screen display with mixed language?

Currently, Trustlook Antivirus & Mobile Security supports 11 languages:

English, Arabic, German, Spanish, French, Indonesia, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese Simplified & Traditional.

On the installation/open screen, contents are shown in the language you chose to use for your device, while “Decline” and “Accept” buttons are always shown in English. This is because our application can only change the content language while the button language is controlled by Google Play Store.

 

Why does the scan process sometimes take a long time, and sometimes goes quickly?

The scan length varies according to the amount of apps installed in your devices. Usually the first time scan goes slowly because Trustlook Antivirus & Mobile Security needs to go through every app/file in you phone and update with its database. If you scan your devices regularly, the scan process will takes less time.

 

Why Trustlook finds risk apps for me but I cannot uninstall the app/delete the virus?

Sometimes the risky apps/files are system apps/files, which are not allowed to uninstall/delete. Therefore when you click “Remove now” or “Uninstall”, it will say “Uninstall Unsuccessful” or you will see it again if you go back. We recommend going to the device settings and disable certain permission of these system applications to avoid possible privacy leakage.

 

Why Trustlook needs many permission such as camera, audio/video or track my location?

All permissions are required in order to launch security features and monitor real-time activities to report alert and give solutions. In addition, certain permissions are used to support value-added functionalities. For example, it need to have the access to camera/audio in order to take a picture of the person who wrongly entered your password more than 3 times and send you the alert email. You can use alarm to find your phone and Trustlook Antivirus & Mobile Security needs to access your location to tell where the device is. The permissions are all protection needed and your data will be more secure with Trustlook Antivirus & Security.

 

Why Trustlook tells me I have duplicate apps but I cannot see them in the app list?

Some applications split their application into two parts – one application and one system file, and they use the same icon. If they are detected as duplicate applications but not appear in the list, we recommend you ignore them.

 

Why I cannot find the app which is identified as virus?

Trustlook Antivirus & Mobile Security not only scan applications you download from Google Play Store, but also scan system applications/files in order to go through deep detection for your devices. Sometimes the system applications/files are hidden due to default device setting. You can solve the problem by going to the device settings and disable certain permission of these system applications to avoid possible privacy leakage.

 

Does Trustlook still run after I quit the app?

Yes. Trustlook Antivirus & Mobile Security still run after you quit the application. It works at the back with real-time detection and will alert you when new risks are found. You can also call it back through the notification bar.

 

I installed Trustlook Antivirus & Security several months ago, used it regularly to protect my phone and it said my phone is great. However it suddenly says some apps are high risk and need to be removed. Why didn’t it tell me when I scanned before?

Trustlook Antivirus & Mobile Security provides real-time virus/malware detection by updating database frequently. New risks apps appear because they added risky features in their latest version and we detected them and report to you immediately.

 

Why some tasks still exist after I killed them?

Usually they are system tasks/files and they cannot be killed as long as the device is open. Or, if they are downloaded applications, you need to disable its “Run in background” feature in order to terminate it.

 

Did not find the answer you want? Feel free to contact us at support@trustlook.com.

We are happy to solve any questions for you!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s